EMPHASIS revealed cover art for upcoming album


A new 14-track concept album from Estonian female fronted progressive formation Emphasis is set to drop later this spring under Red Rivet Records (Japan).
Today, the band proudly presents the cover artwork and track list of the new record. The artwork was brought to life by Tallinn based photographer Terje Talts. She is a well-known Estonian professional freelance artist and fantasy photographer.


"We are extremely happy to cooperate with such a creative nature as Terje. In addition to the cover, she also made fantastic illustrations for a 12-page booklet of the upcoming album. We cannot wait to share the results of this great job with all of you! We’d also like to express our appreciation to the "face" of SOUL TRANSFER – Mr. Jan Talts. His charisma, masterfully transmitted through the lens of Terje’s camera perfectly complemented the album from agraphicalview point“, - Emphasis said.


The second full-length album SOUL TRANSFER consists of 14 tracks, including 6 instrumentals:


EMPHASIS album2018


0% Loading
2.93% My Demon Friend ver.1101
16.7% Jester
27.6% Immersion therapy
30.8% Resonate
39.7% Voices of the City
42.6% Electric God
51.1% Scraps of consciousness
53.7% Redemption song
64,3% The Metaphysics of Love
70,1% Leviathans
83,9% Emptiness ver.2
88.0% Hotel for the lonely ghost
96.3% Stream of information


Emphasis - Soul Transfer (album teaser #1):



Emphasis - Soul Transfer (The Making of Artwork | official teaser #2):



"Soul Transfer" was recorded at StoneOil Studio (Kivioli, Estonia) by Pavel Korotaev, guitarist, and songwriter of Emphasis. 5 guest musicians also took part in the work on the album, including well-known Estonian jazzmen Raul Sööt (saxophone) and Allan Järve (trumpet), blues guitarist Oleg Lyutskevich (Moscow, Russia), violoncellist Alexandr Smirnov and violinist Julia Mets. 'Soul Transfer' is totally concept album: the story of a man, his fate and enticing prospects of eternal life in the context of global digitalization.


Female fronted progressive metal act EMPHASIS was formed in 2010 in Estonia, a small country in Northern Europe, by bassist Katya Gritskova and guitarist Pavel Korotaev. Their music is a mix of classical harmonies, heavy guitar riffs and powerful operatic vocals of their gorgeous front lady Anna Ganina. For the last five years, the band played dozens of shows in Baltics and Finland. Their debut full-length album "Revival" was released in spring 2016 under Italian label Underground Symphony and received a lot of positive reviews.



Write a comment...

Latest reviews

13 Even Knudsen

STILLBIRTH Annihilation Of Mankind

German based Stillbirth are back with their fifth studio album entitled ‘Annihilation of Mankind’.…
35 Even Knudsen

DEICIDE Overtures Of Blasphemy

It has taken Deicide five years to follow up their excellent 2013 album 'In The Minds Of Evil', but…
981 Even Knudsen

EXOCRINE Molten Giant

I first got aware of this French band when I heard the 'Ascension' album which was released through…
165 Even Knudsen


Heading from Grenoble, France The Walking Dead Orchestra return with their sophomore full length…
287 Even Knudsen

AMORPHIS Queen Of Time

Through a carreer spanning over nearly 30 years Amorphis has always been more or less synonymous…
401 Even Knudsen


Norwegian symphonic black metal veterans Dimmu Borgir are returning to the limelight with their…











The Staff

Playlist Edvardsen

Playlist Even Knudsen


Contact us


Follow Us:

facebook 32twitter 32google plus 32



Photos, articles and comments are owned by the poster.


Arcticmetal.no are not responsible for user content.


Copyright © 2017. ArcticMetal.no.


Online since 1999.


Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me