SIMPLEFAST Release New Lyrics Video For 'Tension'


Greek metal group Simplefast have released a new lyrics video taken from their recent album release Eternal. The track is called Tension and here’s what the band had to say about it; “Tension is a song for the awakening and liberation of the human mind. A really unique track with both distorted and clean guitar riffs, melodies and fast-growly vocals with groovy drum and bass parts.


Eternal is the second full-length album release from the Greek metal band, Simplefast and set for release worldwide via Sliptrick Records on February 21st. After 3 years since their last release Apocalypse, Simplefast have returned with heavier and faster songs and a world-class production. The album is also the first work to feature the new singer in the group Yiannis Voulgaropoulos.


The 8 tracks which make up Eternal are ideal for heavy metal and thrash metal listeners, moreover they combine elements for a more modern metal sound. These are characterized by melodic and growly vocals with groovy drums and bass and a guitar duo, with smashing riffs, sharp solos and melodies filling the space. In their humble opinion, Simplefast consider the album, the “Magnum Opus” of the band.


SIMPLEFAST album2019


Track listing:

01. Magnitude

02. The Liar’s Truth

03. Nero Reborn

04. Destroyer

05. Atonement

06. Tension

07. Divine Prophecy

08. Eternal


Eternal was mixed by Simplefast and Markos Samaras at Wudsound Studios in Athens, Greece and mastered by Jay Maas in Boston, USA.


Available now from: Shop Sliptrick | Apple Music | Spotify | YouTube Music | & other major stores


Eternal | Released on February 21st, 2020 via Sliptrick Records



Write a comment...

Latest reviews

88 Even Knudsen

MY DYING BRIDE The Ghost Of Orion

With a career spanning over 30 years and having released 13 full length albums prior to this one My…
167 Even Knudsen


If I was asked a couple of days ago to name one metal band from Bangladesh I would most certainly…
98 Even Knudsen

NEPHYLIM Severance Of Serenity

Nephylim is a five piece Dutch melodic death metal band, formed in 2015 and after a few line-up…
233 Even Knudsen

NO RAZA Transcending Material Sins

Noble Demon Records is a recently established label founded by Patrick Walch, who I know from his…
168 Even Knudsen

VISCERA Obsidian

The deathcore genre is constantly evolving pushing boundaries of musicianship and production to new…
215 Even Knudsen

PLAGUE Portraits Of Mind

Portraits Of Mind is the debut album of Greek death metal band Plague, and certainly one to look…











The Staff

Playlist Edvardsen

Playlist Even Knudsen


Contact us


Follow Us:

facebook 32 twitter 32



Photos, articles and comments are owned by the poster. are not responsible for user content.


Copyright © 2020.


Online since 1999.


Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me